MITOSIS by Brandon Sanderson

After being very impressed with STEELHEART earlier this month (I think it may be my favorite Sanderson novel to date), I picked up MITOSIS for $1.99 on the Kindle store.

It’s a very short read, maybe 15-20 minutes, so it’s hard to say too much about it — it really is a very short story and includes only a handful of the characters from the first book. David remains our first-person protagonist, and it includes the same sense of humor as the first book, which is nice.

The antagonist, Mitosis, has an interesting power, and it was nice to get a sneak peak of what Newcago will look like when Sanderson publishes FIREFIGHT this fall. I would probably have priced this at $0.99 instead of $1.99 on account of the story being so short, but I think I purchased STEELHEART as a Kindle daily deal, so I’ve still come out well ahead. If you enjoyed STEELHEART, you’ll enjoy this, but I think we’ll have to wait for FIREFIGHT to come out to be truly satisfied.

Leave a Reply

